Florida Concealed Weapons License Academy
We are the ultimate in concealed weapons classes and firearms training. We offer affordable / cheap concealed weapons classes in South Florida with everything you need in our one-stop shop. All concealed carry courses will be instructed by a Certified Instructor/ Range Safety Officer and allows passing applicants to apply to the State of Florida for a Concealed Weapons License that is good for 7 years. Those who qualify, by answering the preliminary questionnaire in our FAQ section, question 4 should be the only reason why you do not qualify. This is the reason for taking our course. After taking our course you will be able to apply for your Florida concealed weapon license [see sample] covering you in the state of Florida and its reciprocating states.
Also, in our FAQs, we have a Question & Answer section of commonly asked questions from people who are looking to see what they can and cannot do with their concealed weapon or firearm license. Our duty at Florida Concealed Weapons License Academy is to help you get your state of Florida Concealed Weapon / Firearm License without having to go anywhere else. We do everything - from supplying you with the state packet, firearm for range, passport photo, notarize application and finger printing - all in one class at one price! We also offer private firearms training to beginners in Dade, Broward and Palm Beach counties as well as private concealed weapon license classes for those who want to be in a class with family and friends, or just by themselves, for a more one-on-one experience. For more information on setting up a private class, lesson, or special training contact us for price and availability. Below are some of the things we offer.
- Concealed Weapons Classes Dade, Broward & Palm Beach Counties
- Private lessons Broward County Only
- Discounted rates for FLCWLA Students, LEO & Military
- Simunition Training for Home Self Defense
- Simunition/Airsoft Training Room (CWL or LEO only)
Come try our Simunition/Airsoft Training Room where CWL holders or Law Enforcement can rent Simunition guns or Airsoft training guns to train for real world scenarios. Please view our slideshow. In order to train with us at our Broward location, you must either have your concealed weapons license, be active law enforcement or active military. Train with us here at FLCWLA and keep up to date with your concealed training shooting skills to your basic close range target practice. We also offer our Scenario Training with simunition certified instructor and staff for pistol self-defense or home firearm self-defense. For training in real world call us at (954) 305-1909 to make an appointment. Everything else is offered at our regular hours of operation listed. If your concealed weapons training was done with the FLCWLA, you will be eligible for discounts. Concealed Weapons Class are offered at our Dade and Broward locations, check our calendar for dates and times [view calendar].
Please take the time to give us feedback about our web site and whether or not you found it to be helpful and user friendly. We thank you for visiting our site, hope it was helpful, and look forward to seeing you in one of our classes.
Concealed Weapons Class & Pricing Information
EXCLUSIVE PACKAGE - Classes last approximately 3 hours plus range time. Full payment in-cash is required day of class and includes: the State of Florida application packet, range fees, passport photos, notarizing state application and fingerprinting. This package does not include state processing fee of $112.00. State Processing fee must be made by personal check or money order to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. Pricing for classes can be found on our calendar beside each class date [view calendar].
SPECIAL PACKAGE - Includes information on how to get your license in a quicker timeframe than mailing it. Class time is approximately 2 ½ hours long including range time. Class includes: State Regional office appt made for each individual student during business hours, Monday thru Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. The State Regional office will notarize your application, take your fingerprints and passport photos, you will then fill out your application electronically and lastly pay them by check or money order for a total amount of $112.00 which will be paid to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. You will need to bring a copy of your Firearms Training Certificate with you on your appointment date. Pricing for classes can be found on our calendar beside each class date [view calendar].
OPTIONAL SERVICES If you have a firearms training certificate or have your DD214, Then you have come to the right place. We offer all services to complete everything you need to mail to the state at our One Stop Shop. We offer the following services for a great low price or you pick which services needed.
- $10 - Notarize Application
- $10 - Application & help making sure its fill out correctly
- $10 - Passport Photos
- $10 - Mail out Application packet and provide Tracking #
*Package Price $30 includes all (4) services
Seating is limited, so go to Class Registration Dade or Class Registration Broward to register online, if you receive your email confirmation you do not need to call. If you do not receive email confirmation please call 954-305-1909 to confirmation your registration. For more information please contact us by text, email, or phone.
Thank you from all of us at Florida Concealed Weapons License Academy for visiting our site. If you have any suggestions about our site please contact us.
- Do Not Bring Any Firearms!
- Cash Only, for all CWL classes.
Dade County Class Schedule
Stolen Guns Search
Input the serial number of a firearm into the database provided by the Florida Department of Law Enforcement to determine if it was stolen.